The 30 Day Vegan Challenge

October 20, 2011

About 2 months ago, I got a text from my cousin/best friend informing me that she was going vegan. My response was, “That’s so cool.” She then called me and proceeded to tell me I was the only person who was positive and supported her when she told them. She said she mostly face negative reactions and opposition.

Periodically, in the last two months we’ve discussed what she’s been eating, etc.

Fast forward to last weekend… Jeanette came to visit us in Texas. I asked her multiple times before she came what I could have in the house for her to eat when she was here. I researched places she could eat and to back vegan things with her. I also decided to eat Vegan with her when she was here. I’ve always been very curious about being vegan and what it entailed, the whys & hows. I didn’t even really know before Jeanette explained it to me.

We also watched this movie:

And it threw me over the edge of dabbling in veganism to wanting to immerse myself head on to see what it’s all about.

Here is a review that I think sums up the movie pretty well: http://www.nomeatathlete.com/forks-over-knives-review/

So, I quickly did some online research and bought this book:

I HIGHLY¬†recommend this book anyone thinking about going vegan to read it. It’s easy to read, informative and has tons of recipes to help get you started.

Today is day 5.

I am having so much fun– reading, learning and discovering all this unknown world has to offer.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

